Port Commission Appoints 2014 Officers – News Release

Please click HERE to view entire news release via PDF


Port Commission Appoints 2014 Officers

Aberdeen, WA –   At their first meeting of the New Year, the Port of Grays Harbor Commissioners chose Commissioner Stan Pinnick to serve as Commission President in 2014.  Commissioner Jack Thompson was named Vice President and Commissioner Chuck Caldwell was selected as Secretary. 

Commissioner Caldwell was also sworn in for his third term after winning re-election in November.  Commissioner Pinnick is currently serving his second term and Commissioner Thompson is serving his fourth term. 

Port Executive Director Gary Nelson said “Our Commissioners provide a tremendous amount of leadership and direction for both the Port and our community.   We feel very fortunate to have such great leadership in our elected officials and are confident they will guide us through another year of growth and prosperity.” 

Founded in 1911, the Port of Grays Harbor is one of Washington State’s oldest port districts and Washington’s only deep-water port located directly on the Pacific Ocean.  The Port of Grays Harbor operates 4 deep-water marine terminals, the Westport Marina, Bowerman Airport and numerous industrial and business parks throughout the region.  The addition of Satsop Business Park increases the Port’s properties to more than 1,000 acres of industrial properties and an additional 1,300 acres of sustainably     managed forestland.   Strategically located midway between Seattle and Portland and less than 1 ½ hour from open sea, the Port of Grays Harbor provides businesses a diverse portfolio of facilities. More information on the Port of Grays Harbor’s facilities and operations is available at www.portofgraysharbor.com.

Contact Form Powered By : XYZScripts.com