Port of Anacortes Swears In Their Commissioners – News Release

Click HERE for complete PDF


ANACORTES – The Port of Anacortes Commission held its first meeting of 2014 on January 2nd. Commissioners Ray Niver, Keith Rubin, and Bill Short were sworn in to begin their re-elected four year terms by Anacortes Mayor Laurie Gere. They join Commissioners Bob Eberle and Pat Mooney whose terms of service run through 2015.

The Commission elected its 2014 officers and representatives to organizations as follows:

President – Bob Eberle
Vice-President – Keith Rubin
Secretary – Ray Niver

Delegates to Organizations:
SCOG/RTPO – Ray Niver (Skagit Council of Governments/Regional Transportation Planning Organization)
Port/City Liaison Committee – Bob Eberle & Bill Short
SCOG Revolving Loan Funds Committee – Pat D. Mooney
Washington Public Ports Association Delegates – Bob Eberle & Keith Rubin
Washington Public Ports Association Legislative Committee – Keith Rubin and Bob Eberle


About the Port of Anacortes

The Port of Anacortes was formed in 1926 to promote economic development for Anacortes and the surrounding area. The Port district is led by a board of five elected commissioners: Bob Eberle, Pat D. Mooney, Ray Niver, Keith Rubin and Bill Short.  Public meetings are held the 1st and 3rd Thursdays of the month at 7:00 p.m. in the Commission Meeting Room of the Main Port Warehouse, 1st & Commercial Avenue, Anacortes, WA. For more information, visit www.portofanacortes.com or contact Julie Johnson Lindsey, Executive Assistant  at julie@portofanacortes.com

Contact Form Powered By : XYZScripts.com